Friday Funday (and links)

Happy Friday! Thought I would share this nice message I saw this morning:

I loved seeing this and it definitely brightened my day.

In other good news I finally finished my grad school application, requested my transcripts and finished my personal essay! Now I’m just waiting for my recommendation letters to be submitted to IUPUI and cross my fingers the rest works out fine!

It’s been a little bit of a rough week. I let my emotions get the best of me one day and I had a little bit of a breakdown. But I know sometimes I need to cry and I need to be comforted. I tend to be stubborn and not want to rely on others. I know I’ve pushed people away hoping they would push back and still be there for me…stupid I know. But it’s all part of growing up. I’ve realized these things about me, good and bad, I know what works and what doesn’t and sometimes I need hard reminders of how much support I do need.

I was searching for templates and ideas earlier for Recipe cards. I love to cook and I think these are great gift ideas. Here is a website that I found that has 30+ printable cards! It’s called Tipnut.

I found this a couple weeks ago and I LOVE IT! One day when I have a house I will do something like this … amazing! It’s from a blog called Running from the Law. So creative

When we go to California in October we will be hitting up San Francisco and when we do we WILL be visiting this bakery, Miette! We have a cookbook of theirs at work and it is beautiful. They bake with organic and local products and I love it. I love places like that!

Back to work I go! My sister and family are visiting this weekend and I can not wait! My nephew brightens my life and can make me smile like non other! 8 year olds truly say the funniest things!

Leave a Reply

