Busy Busy.

This week has been insane busy. Working 12 and 14 hour days, but totally worth it. What I’ve learned is that God puts people, places and jobs in our life when we need them. Truthfully if I had worked in any other library than TCA with any other librarian than Emily I would never want to be a librarian. I am not a stats and paperwork type of librarian. I am a service librarian. I like to help. I see where I was put in this position for a reason. So now I’m working on my patience for my opportunities to come.

Patience is a huge problem for me. I want things right now. I don’t want to wait. I hate not knowing. It’s a horrible thing because I give up on certain things or people because they don’t work on my timeline. So I think that is what I will be working on next in my life. I feel that I’m changing a lot about myself. But they are things I want to change not because someone else told me I need to change. They will lead to a lot less stress in my life as well.

Lastly no Friday post! I will starting my weekend early and laying by the pool Friday morning/afternoon before heading back to home sweet Kentucky for a weekend of family and close friends!

Leave a Reply

