When words can’t express…

This Christmas season has been different from most. For the first time I struggled to get into my normal Christmas spirit. I was happy but something was missing. It’s been a rough year and it’s weighed down a lot of my joy. But one day I realized how much I have to be thankful for in my life. I can’t worry about what I can’t control BUT I can control how I react. So I decided to be thankful and love my blessings. As I’ve said before life isn’t easy and I don’t think I want it to be easy, these trials and troubles shape me. I worried I would become hardened by them I’ve become thankful and opened my eyes. I’m blessed beyond understanding. I’m blessed beyond what I deserve.

So this Christmas I don’t have the words to express what this past year has taught me. Just know I’m thankful. I’ve grown and been told by multiple people they can see a change (which is a great compliment). I’ve decided instead of worrying about the gifts I give people this year and wonder if it is enough….I’m going to focus on my relationships with people. Let them know they matter. Let them know how much they mean to me. I’m going to focus on love. grace. hope. honesty. thankfulness. in these relationships. I’m going to choose to be present in the moments we have together instead of worrying about the next thing I have to do. If I come back from this Christmas weekend tired I’ll be happy because I knew I spent my time focusing on the people who need/deserve my attention. The amount of time and love they put into me this past year is unbelievable and I’m grateful. So this Christmas I’m focusing on them and the abundant blessings God has put into my life.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas weekend full of love! I appreciate each and everyone of you who takes time out of your day to read my thoughts, struggles, hopes and dreams. Thank you.

Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

