Hello Saturday Morning.

Ever have those mornings where you wake up and only one side of your hair wants to curl? Maybe not but I do. and today is that day. Not sure why the left side of my hair wanted to take a break today but it did so I’ll take what I can get…please only look at the right side of my hair today…thank you!

Speaking of hair. It’s the weekend and I’m getting my hair cut tomorrow. If you know me you know I like my long hair and probably won’t go short again…ever. But my trusty bff Jessica is the only person who gets my love of hair and cuts it the way I like and I get to see her tomorrow. Win/Win for me. I get to see one of the people who gets me and loves me for who I am AND get a hair cut! Also, trying something new. Going with some bangs. Serious bangs. Not the side sweep I’ve been known to do. I’m committing for once to bangs. Hope I love them. I’m flip flopping between some ideas right now…here’s what I’m thinking:

I love these but not sure I can pull off the ‘heaviness’ of the bangs:

These are more what I’m thinking I can do but they are still kinda side swept and I want to do something different …

I think this is a good mix and probably what I’ll go with … I’m super excited about something different if you can’t tell.

I’ll post a picture of the finished product I’m sure.

I’m really ready for a trip home. Celebration is in order for my sister’s birthday. Also, a little go kart riding with the nephew. And what would a Misty weekend be without homework/studying! Yipee!

Have a fabulous weekend y’all!

One comment

  1. Marielle Mccroy · March 6, 2012

    Its wonderful as your other posts : D, thanks for putting up. “To be at peace with ourselves we need to know ourselves.” by Caitlin Matthews.

Leave a Reply

