Louisville, Thank you!

Never, ever in my life did I think I would be any kind of sad to be leaving Louisville but I am. This past month has been one of the best I can remember. I’ve felt secure, happy, blessed, and many more emotions. I’ve gotten to spend time with both of my parents, my sister, my nephew, my favorite brother in law. Lunch dates, hair sessions and dinners with some of my very best friends from growing up. I have baked and baked and baked…

For dinners…

For birthdays…

For mothers day and my nephew…

I threw a party for my dad, worked on the farm with him, and went to the gun range (which is one of my favorite activities!). I’ve learned some of my limits and my necessity to be ‘busy’ needs to be calmed down. I’ve learned my insecurities are still there and am working on loving myself more. It has been so great to attend my home church again. It’s been my ‘home’ since I was 3 and there is a comfort level in being around, so many memories. I have loved having my life discussions with my “3 mothers” on a kind of regular basis. I’m very lucky to have had Brittany as my roommate for these past few weeks. She’s allowed me to relax and encouraged me every step of the way. She’s sat through my rant sessions of ridiculousness that I’ve held in for too long. She’s watched me cry some tears I held in for even longer. She’s reminded me why I love having a roommate. Those quiet moments don’t seem so quiet and frightening anymore. I’ve felt myself come back to being the happy girl that I’m meant to be, the girl who is absolutely and positively excited about the unknown of the future. I am beyond blessed to be moving from this great roommate to another amazing roommate (crazily enough just shy of the date 4 years ago that we moved in together for the first time).

So thank you Louisville for reminding me why this area will always be home. Thank you for welcoming me back with open arms and open hearts. Thank you to those who have made my stay here extra special.

I know without a doubt I will be back all the time to visit.

“Thank God for hometowns and all the love that makes you go round
Thank God for the county lines that welcome you back in when you were dying to get out
Thank God for Church pews and all the faces that won’t forget you
Cause when you’re lost out in this crazy world you got somewhere to go and get found
Thank God for hometowns”

Leave a Reply

