Fear and Free falling.

So it’s been a little while since I’ve written a long little while at that. A lot has happened but I’ve settled into my townhouse, settled into work, been on 2 interviews and heard 2 no’s in those interviews, tears have fallen after intense discussions with a friend, joy has filled my heart at realizing what deep meaningful friendships I have here, I’ve laughed and laughed and laughed with my friends, I’ve watched the olympics, wished for horseracing and kentucky sports. I’ve been re-assured more than I should need to be how I am enough, how I am a good person and how even though I seem to continuously get knocked down I will get back up. I’ve been mean to myself more than I’d like to admit and been reminded by a friend just how far I’ve come and to be proud of losing 70 lbs. I ran into one of my best friends from high school, it’s been 7 years since we’ve seen each other, he lives in my apt complex. He’s married and I felt this overwhelming joy for him. This joy that he found happiness that he so desired. I felt joy for my friend. I’ve started a business, made business cards, and started the flyers. I’ve dreamed up some big dreams, created goals and started to pray about how to reach them. I’ve visited multiple churches and still have no idea what or where God wants me. I’m fearful of this free fall I’m on but I know I’m landing in capable hands. I know I have the types of friends that I can only be blessed with from a gracious God. I know that it will all work out the way that’s best!

Leave a Reply

