When I Uncomplicate Things…

“May we learn to accept that there isn’t always a why, a how, or a lesson. But there is always Jesus. And there is always love.” Emily P. Freeman

What I’m learning is that everything doesn’t have to have an answer. Sometimes, things just don’t work out and it’s ok. Yes I want answers, I want closure. I don’t like being 28 and so confused. The difference in the confusion I have now than rather than when I was 25 and in this same position is how I’m handling this heartbreak/change. I’m choosing hope and love, not to be bitter and broken. I’m choosing love over and over and over. There is nothing so bad about this that it’s worth bitterness or anger. I can’t help but be GRATEFUL and thankful for this experience. It is rare that a person can say they loved, and loved the experience and enjoyed the journey. That they are actually better than when they began. I’m not torn down, I’m built up. Maybe that was the purpose but I won’t speculate. While I wish things ended differently, I’m making the best and counting it all joy that now I have another great friend.

I have a feeling that God is pulling me along, now that I’m willing. He is saying Misty this isn’t all I have for you, let’s go!

I’m want to live palms up, releasing what I can’t change. You know what I can do: I can love openly, I can keep my walls down, I can make my own rules. I don’t have to complicate things, I can let things be and live simply. When people tell me it won’t work, that I can’t stay friends with people … I choose to prove them wrong. This is how I want to live my life. This gratitude isn’t fake. I know that’s what some people think but it’s not. I feel this new way of living is what works best for me. Jon Weece put it best when he says “Live such a life of joy and hope in a world of sadness and despair.

I’m going to challenge you to something. What I’ve found is when I’m sitting in my own thoughts usually God puts someone else on my heart. I sit and think and pray for them. If I feel led I send them an encouraging message. We never know what others are going through truly, we might never know why they’re on our heart but just follow that lead. You’ll never regret building someone up, ever. Don’t expect a return. Do it because it’s right and shows love. You’ll never know what it could mean to someone.

I’m honing in on what my life is going to be built around, I’ve discussed my sweet spot (STC) but I want my life to revolve around certain principles. I want to have an open house, a safe place, a community. I want my words, my expression, my actions to have such a kindness and love that no one will question it. I want a chance to have a family (i have this deep desire to be a wife and a mother), that’s a dream I have that I’m actively praying for in the next couple years but I’m learning God might not have the same plans, let’s hope he does though 🙂 I basically want to trust in God’s plan and live with open palms. I want people to feel comfortable coming to me and resting.

Release. Rest. Build up.

Love

Leave a Reply

