Go Be Great

We all have this little spark inside of us. Something that moves us forward. I like to believe we all these dreams inside of us, some big and some small. My crazy big dream is to work for a sports network one day, even crazier as a sideline reporter. I love sports, I love being part of the environment and that is my crazy dream. I realize that at 28 it is unlikely for that to happen but I’m okay with it. It’s a dream.

More realistic is I want to design things, make things. Such as invites, wedding programs, save the dates, wall prints….it’s something I love. I’ve been talking about it for a while. In my head I was trying to make sense of how to make this work, talking myself out of it because it’s a risk, and it’s not a career (what if I’m not good enough). Then I told some people about it and what I would need to invest to make this start. Everyone, everyone told me to take the risk. That it in reality is a small investment to make a little extra money and more importantly do something I love. One even took it further and said “You’re good at that stuff, it’s what you like. So do it”

Why is it that it takes a friend to tell us for it to click. Why did I need confidence from that person. The investment isn’t huge but any amount of money spent is big right now (I’m trying to buy a house next year). But I’m worth it, even if it’s scary. I like to believe that scariness is pushing me further. I’m moving forward, into the dark. This waiting period of life right now feels lonely, and it feels dark. I have no idea what the future is holding but I’m tired of not living my life. I don’t believe that God wants me to sit and wait and do nothing. He wants me to trust him and move, hands up-not out and he will lead me through darkness. Waiting doesn’t exactly mean sit still. He gave me this gift. He gave me this spirit and big dreams. One day there’s going to be someone who isn’t scared to dream big with me. That’s what He reminds me. Stay kind, stay true to yourself and you’ll be surprised what support you have when everything seemingly falls apart.

Let’s believe that today is great and that it’s meant to start living our dreams. That the scariness is fear. The fear of failure, and it’s okay to feel that but we must not let it over come us. We’re worth more than that, we’re not meant to live in a bubble and be so careful all the time. Hearts are meant to break, life is meant to be messy, dreams are meant to fail (and try again).  Let’s live and see what happens because life doesn’t start when we have what we want (boyfriend, husband, kids, house, career, etc) life begins right now. Your story matters, live it.

Believe

Leave a Reply

